My new album King of the Road out now

…Or at least in two hours. Like Willie Nelson sometimes does, I wanted to release this one on my birthday. It’s currently stocked at Tome Records near Hackney Central, London, in cassette form; you’ll also be able to buy the tape from my Bandcamp soon (in advance of the launch… more on that below). From 3 September, it’ll be up for streaming on all major streaming sites (Spotify, etc), and downloadable from Amazon, iTunes, and so on.

The video for “Home at Last”, the sort-of-single, is online now at YouTube. It stars my little boy Kurt. The B-side of that song, “I Can’t Wait to See Her Again”, was played by Steve Lamacq on BBC 6 Music… which was really cool. That one is also on the tape album, track three.

My cassette launch gig is on Sunday 16 September at Servant Jazz Quarters, Dalston, London. On the bill with me is Scrappy Hood of Milk Kan and Ross Palmer, the genius who makes my music sound like music.

Anyway… happy birthday to me.

Yo Zushi Poster ServantsJPEG V

Leave a comment